SICB Election Report: 2025 Officer Elections

The 2025 SICB Officer Elections were open for one month, from May 8 to June 8. A total of 171 votes for Society-wide offices were submitted during the 2025 elections, which represents less than 10% of the membership eligible to vote based on the 2024 membership year.

2025 Election results		
Society-wide officers	Candidate elected	Term
Secretary-Elect	Caitlin Gabor	Elect: 2026-2028 Officer: 2028-2030
Program Officer-Elect	Britt Heidinger	Elect: 2026-2028 Officer: 2028-2030
SICB Member-at-Large	Teri Orr	2026-2029
Divisional Officers		
DAB Program Officer	Jordanna Sprayberry	2026-2029
DOB Chair-Elect	Stephanie Crofts	Elect: 2025-2027 Officer: 2027-2029 Past: 2029-2031
DOB Secretary	Aleca Borsuk	Elect: 2025-2026 Officer: 2026-2028
DOB Program Officer-Elect	Bryan MacNeill	Elect: 2025-2026 Officer: 2026-2029
DCB Secretary	Karly Cohen	2026-2028
DCB Program Officer	Cassandra Donatelli	2026-2028
DCE Chair-Elect	Maren Vitousek	Elect: 2026-2028 Officer: 2028-2030
DCE Secretary-Elect	Caryolyn Bauer	Elect: 2026-2027 Officer: 2027-2029
DCE Program Officer-Elect	Creagh Bruener	Elect: 2026-2027 Officer: 2027-2030
DCPB Secretary	Lisa Treidel	2026-2028

DEDB Secretary-Elect	Austen Barnett	Elect: 2026-2027 Officer: 2027-2029
DEDE Secretary-Elect	Jennifer Houtz	Elect: 2026-2027 Officer: 2027-2029
DEDE Program Officer-Elect	Molly Simonis	Elect: 2026-2027 Officer: 2027-2029
DEE Chair-Elect	Sarah Diamond	Elect: 2025-2027 Officer: 2027-2029 Past: 2029-2031
DEE Secretary-Elect	Alex Gunderson	Elect: 2026-2027 Officer: 2027-2029
DIZ Program Officer	Mike Nishizaki	Officer: 2026-2029 Past: 2029-2030
DNNSB Chair	Lorian Schweikert	Elect: 2026-2027 Officier: 2027-2030
DPCB Program Officer	Thornton Larson	Elect: 2026-2027 Officer: 2027-2030
DVM Chair-Elect	Casey Holliday	Elect: 2026-2027 Officer: 2027-2029 Past: 2029-2031
DVM Program Officer-Elect	Kelly Diamond	Elect: 2026-2027 Officer: 2027-2029
Bylaws amendments		
SICB Constitution and Bylaws	Approved	
DAB Bylaws	Approved	
DEDB Bylaws	Approved	
DEDE Bylaws	Approved	
DNNSB Bylaws	Approved	